OUTLANDERS is a project by Finnish soprano legend Tarja Turunen and EDM pioneer Torsten Stenzel. They worked on the album for over 10 years and had support from some of the most influential guitarists of our time. Each song features a special guitarist as a guest including Al Di Meola, Trevor Rabin, Joe Satriani, Jennifer Batten, Steve Rothery, Mike Oldfield, Walter Giardino, Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal, Vernon Reid and Marty Friedman. 7 tracks have already been pre-released digitally and now the long-awaited album will be released on June 23rd on CD and “blue curacao” 2 Vinyl Limited Edition.    


OUTLANDERS has succeeded in creating something exciting and new: the music combines relaxed but exciting electronic beats with Tarja’s emotional, classically trained voice and unique guitar perfromances. These three elements are a constant throughout the album with equal importance in all songs. The sound is mysterious, gentle and yet powerful, catchy and dreamy, modern and classic at the same time. The music contains opposites that attract each other in a magical way.

The eighth track “A Peaceful Place (Return To The Oasis)” with Walter Giardino as special guest is available on all digital platforms and as limited collector’s edition on 7″ vinyl exclusively in Tarja’s online store.


  • Outlanders feat. Walter Giardino
  • Closer To The Sky feat. Trevor Rabin
  • The Cruellest Goodbye feat. Al Di Meola
  • World In My Eyes feat. Vernon Reid
  • Mystique Voyage feat. Steve Rothery
  • The Sleeping Indian feat. Joe Satriani
  • Land of Sea and Sun feat. Marty Friedman
  • 1971 feat. Walter Giardino
  • We Own This Sky feat. Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal
  • Never Too Far feat. Mike Oldfield
  • Echoes feat. Jennifer Batten
  • A Peaceful Place (Return To The Oasis) feat. Walter Giardino

Website: https://outlanders.lnk.to/albumWE

Facebook: https://outlanders.lnk.to/albumFA

Instagram: https://outlanders.lnk.to/albumIN

Twitter: https://outlanders.lnk.to/albumTW